Play Date for Anna Kate

By Debra G. Watts


Anna Kate is a spunky young girl who finds herself in an adventure on her way to a play date. While getting herself in some rather unusual situations, she discovers friendships and opens her heart to those different from herself. Anna Kate sets a fine example in the way she handles herself when unexpected things happen. Playdate for Anna Kate is the 4th book in The ABC Adventure Series by Debra G. Watts. These books are to instill positive role models for children as they learn to face everyday obstacles.

About the Author:

DEBRA G. WATTS is a retired teacher who resides in the small community of Harrodsburg located in the Bluegrass region of Kentucky. She has authored a music teaching guide entitled “Listening Guides for America’s Greatest Musicals” and written and illustrated 3 children’s picture book “CARter CAR and his Wild and CARazy Birthday”, “Jude the Dude”, and “Dean Goes Green”. Currently, Debra is an MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching) Supervisor for the University of the Cumberlands where she mentors Practicum and Student Teachers.

She loves writing strong, positive characters who become role models for children. She takes writing stories very seriously trying to teach a moral through each one. The lead characters in her stories are named after children she knows.

Clear selection

Category: .